skip to main content

Congratulations 2017-2018 School Site Council Members:

Ellen Giffin – Principal, Frontier Campus
Luz Villasenor – Member, Eastside Campus
Darren Easter – Member, Frontier Campus
Casey Wright – Member, Westside Campus
Katreil Narine – Student Member, Eastside Campus
Marise Labib – Student Member, Frontier Campus
Paige Caton – Student Member, Westside Campus
Mario Ramirez, Dean Prior, Laurie Walker, Becky Bradford

_–_Teacher_Members Card Icon – Teacher Members

Mwongeli Becky Mutua – Staff Member

Alternate_members_-__to_serve_if_a_member_cannot_fulfill_their_obligation: Card IconAlternate members - to serve if a member cannot fulfill their obligation:

Kathryn Yue, Teacher-Eastside, Leticia Flores, Parent-Eastside, Bill Kizer, Parent-Frontier, Alfredo Rodriguez, Parent-Westside

The Westside Preparatory Charter School is governed by a School Site Council consisting of the principal/administrator, lead teachers from each campus, one staff member, three (voting) parents, and one student from each campus.

The_duties_and_responsibilities_include_but_are_not_limited_to: Card IconThe duties and responsibilities include but are not limited to:

  1. Developing annual goals for the school with input from the TRUSD Board of Trustees and the Executive Committee;
  2. Receiving reports from and providing recommendations to the Executive Committee;
  3. Assessing goals, objectives, achievements, financial status and any need for redirection;
  4. Approving the yearly budget operated by the School Site Council and any fiscal expenditures greater than $750 which are not included in the budget;
  5. Advising on the annual assessment of the educational program of the Frontier Campus
  6. Reviewing and approving changes in the bylaws annually or as needed;
  7. Recommending amendments to the Charter as needed.
The Bylaws call for our School Site Council to meet a minimum of six times per year.  Meeting notices are posted on the bulletin board outside the Charter Office and on the calendar on the school website.   

All School Site Council meetings are open to the public.