skip to main content

Eastside Campus

Announcements Card IconAnnouncements

8TH_GRADE_PROMOTION_REQUIREMENTS Card Icon8TH GRADE PROMOTION REQUIREMENTS

LINK FOR PROMOTION CEREMONY: https://youtu.be/l7tw7d3SarU
 
 
Requirements for Participation in the Promotion Ceremony

Students who do not meet the minimum requirements for participation will not be permitted on stage the evening of June 5th. However, they are welcomed to be in the audience during the ceremony provided they are in the company of a parent/guardian. Students may also be in the group picture which will be taken at 5:00 p.m. the night of promotion, and may take part in the reception following the ceremony.

 The reasons for non-participation are noted below:
  • The student did not achieve a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.0 (C) with ability level taken into consideration.
  • The student has an F in the last trimester.
  • The student has not completed all 15 hours of Community Service.
  • The student has not completed all Field Study Day Reports.
  • The student does not have an attendance rate of 85% which includes early outs, tardies, and all absences.
  • The student is on a Level 3 Behavior Plan.

Upcoming_Events Card IconUpcoming Events

  • Student Calendar 2018-2019
  • Westside Preparatory Charter
  • Westside Preparatory Charter - Eastside Campus
Calendar
Calendars

SWUN_MATH_PARENT_CONNECTION Card IconSWUN MATH PARENT CONNECTION

SWUN Math is our supplemental math curriculum.
Click on the link to access SWUN Math material:  

Field_Study_Day Card IconField Study Day

Field Study Days for 2019-2020
  • September 20, 2019
  • November 1, 2019
  • March 6, 2020
  • May 15, 2020
For ideas and activities for Field Study Day, please click on the "Our School" tab and then click on the "Field Study Day" tab. You can also speak to your child's homeroom teacher if you have any questions after reading about Field Study Day. 

Please note that students are required to do Field Study Days as part of attending WPCS- Eastside. Students are also required to write a report following the rubric that they will be given. The report, proof of attendance, and, if the student has done a job shadow, a completed questionnaire must be FULLY done and turned in by the deadline in order to get credit for the Field Study Day.

Online_Teacher_&_Staff_Office_Hours Card IconOnline Teacher & Staff Office Hours

Melissa Deis 7th Grade ELA/History melissa.deis@twinriversusd.org 10am-12pm
Dean Prior 7th Grade Math/Science dean.prior@twinriversusd.org 8am-10am
Jim Crum 8th Grade Math/Science jim.crum@twinriversusd.org 8am-10am
Kathryn Yue 8th Grade ELA/History kathryn.yue@twinriversusd.org 12pm-2pm
Mark Pfeifer 7th/8th Grade PE mark.pfeifer@twinriversusd.org 8am-10am
Leisa Machado Counselor leisa.machado@twinriversusd.org 11am-3pm
Mr. Emerson Principal doug.emerson@twinriversusd.org 10am-12pm
Julie Rhea Office Manager julie.rhea@twinriversusd.org 10am-12pm
Cathy Dupuy Admin Clerk cathy.dupuy@twinriversusd.org 11:30am-12:30pm